Number of views: 1685
Saturday 21 May 2016-12:18
A host of nations discovered the teams standing between themselves and a ticket to the AFC U-19 Women’s Championship 2017 finals when the competition’s official qualifying draw was held in Malaysia on Thursday.

FFIRI- The top four teams in the 2015 edition of the AFC U-19 Championship in China – Japan DPR Korea, Korea Republic and China PR – received a direct qualification to the tournament leaving the 18 teams above to battle it out in the qualifiers. The seedings for the draw were based on the rankings of China 2015 while teams who did not take part in 2015 will be unranked.

:Draw Result
Group A: A1 Australia A2 Jordan A3 Lebanon A4 Singapore A5 Northern Mariana Islands
Group B: B1 Uzbekistan B2 Chinese Taipei B3 Hong Kong B4 Tajikistan (hosts) B5 Pakistan
Group C: C1 Thailand (hosts) C2 Myanmar C3 Palestine C4 Kyrgyzstan
Group D: D1 Islamic Republic of Iran D2 Vietnam (hosts) D3 India D4 Philippines

Each group will play a one-round league in a centralised venue and the winner from each group (total four teams) will qualify to the finals (eight teams in total).

Match Schedule

For Groups with four teams:

Matchday 1: 1v4, 2v3
Matchday 2: 4v2, 3v1
Matchday 3: 1v2, 3v4

For Groups with five teams:

Matchday 1: 3v2, 5v4
Matchday 2: 4v1, 5v3
Matchday 3: 1v5, 2v4
Matchday 4: 2v5, 3v1
Matchday 5: 4v3, 1v2

The qualifiers will be held from October 29 to November 6, 2016.